Tuesday Tip With Dr. Natural

19 Apr

Hair How To: Pipe Cleaner Curls

I like curls. I try to curl my hair when it is still cool outside because in the summer I only do hair-out-my-face styles.   I spent about two hours putting rod curlers on each and every loc. I separated them into sections and put setting lotions oil, and Organic Root Stimulator’s Shea Butter. Then I happily sat under the dryer for 45 minutes because for locs you need a lot of heat. When I took the rods out my hair was really curly and my family thought it was nice. By the time I woke up the next morning my curls were barely there. I was really irritated!

The first time I did the rods I put them in as I was re-twisting my hair, so my hair was still damp. Then, I set under the dryer for at least two hours. That time I got really tight curls that lasted for a week and a half. Since then, I have not taken the time to do my hair like that because, as you can see, it’s very time-consuming. The new way I tried  isn’t working for me either. From my brief research I learned that you can get curls by using pipe cleaners. So here is a video tutorial I found from YouTube. Enjoy!

Tuesday’s Tip

If you don’t know by now, there are video’s on YouTube that can show you a step-by step how to and certain hairstyles.

Leave a Reply

