I Found the Weirdest Thing…

28 Apr

via Craigboyce.com

I found the weirdest thing in my dresser drawer– one of my locs. Why would I have a loc in my drawer, you might ask? Because I put it there, that’s why. The reason I put it there is because I wanted to save it. Now you might be asking why would anyone want to save their hair? Well, I have no logical explanation. There is also a loc that sits under my bed and  one that stays in my corduroy jacket pocket.

The strangest part about saving my locs is the fact that every time I see them it creeps me out. In all seriousness it’s like  seeing a dismembered body part. The experience is like finding your stuffed dead dog in your drawer. On one hand you want to preserve it, but on the other hand that doesn’t feel right. This may seem lame, but I save my locs because I feel like they are a part of me and seeing them unattached is personal. I hope I don’t lose any readers because of this. This is the type of thing you can lose friends over. I do admit, however, that I am a weirdo.

I have trashed one, but it felt so wrong that I had to take it back out, and that’s the one that sits in my jacket pocket.    You might be wondering how I get these isolated locs. Well, it’s because some of my locs were thinning out at the end, which bothered me so I pulled them off. For those of you who don’t understand, think of it this way, locs are like having braids or plats all over your head. So it was like some of my braids were thinning on the ends and I pulled the end off.  Am I the only one who feels this way? Does anybody with locs or who have cut their hair felt like they needed to save it?

One Response to “I Found the Weirdest Thing…”

  1. Linnie January 23, 2015 at 10:58 AM #

    Writing blog is pain in the ass.I know how you can get unlimited content for your
    page, search in google:
    Anightund’s rewriter

Leave a Reply

