Hair Challenge #4

12 May


Today’s hair challenge was very easy. I used one of my normal hairstyles and did a little more to it.  My inspiration was the hairstyle in my slide show, but it doesn’t look anything like it. I was going for that hairstyle and thought I figured it out, but was unsuccessful.

I found a new loc tutor;  Jungle Barbie, the title of the blog, features  hairstyles,  fashion, and health information. I actually tried one of the hairstyles today, Jungle Barbie calls it fancy, but since my locs are so much thicker, I have to do it a little different.

It looks like an easy hairstyle, but  takes time. By next week, when I have a little more time, I will do it. Until then, here is a slideshow of my current hairstyle, tell me what you think.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Hair Challenge #4”

  1. skturpie May 17, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    Looks to me like you pulled sections from the side, knotted them together, then knotted the next sections below over them, all the way down. Is that what you did? It’s a neat effect! Like a French braid, only different.

    • Afro May 17, 2011 at 10:10 PM #

      Yep, that is exactly how I did it!

Leave a Reply

